Abeokuta South LG Chairman, HOAM, Swears-in Secretary to Local Government, other Political Functionaries

HOME, Politics

By Sobowale Adeolu

The Executive Chairman, Abeokuta South Local Government, Hon. Omolaja Ayodele Majekodunmi, JP, has called on the newly sworn-in cabinet members to see their new assignment as a call to serve.

Hon. Majekodunmi made this call during the swearing-in and inauguration of the new executive members at the Council’s Secretariat, Ake, Abeokuta, on Friday 8th April, 2022.

The Council Chairman urged the newly sworn in members to ensure peaceful coexistence between Career officers and Political functionaries in the Local Government.

Hon. Majekodunmi assured the people of the Area, that his administration would try all within their ability to improve the standard of living of the people and promised that the dividends of democracy will be evenly spread.

He appreciated the State Governor, His Excellency, Prince Dapo Abiodun, MFR, for his numerous developmental projects across the state and also  thanked the members of the Legislative Council, Traditional rulers and the entire people of the Council Area, for their understanding and cooperation since the administration came into office.

The newly sworn in cabinet members with their portfolios included:
The Vice Chairman, Hon.(Surv.) Iretiolu Lanre Sotayo- as the supervisor for Special Duties.
Hon. Mustapha Kodaolu – Secretary to the Local Government.
Hon. Kazeem Shittu- Supervisor for Works and Housing/ Agricultural and Natural Resources.
Hon. Akano Yaya- Supervisor for Information, Education and Sports / Community Development.
Hon. Akinyemi Shimiu- Supervisor for Water supply & Environmental Sanitation.

Hon. Abdulgafar Olalekan Abdulkazeem- Supervisor for Medical and Health.
Hon. Semiu Adebare Bisiriyu- Special Adviser on Water supply and Environmental Sanitation.
Hon. Moshood Sodamola- Special Adviser on Information, Education & Sports / Community Development.
Hon. Bakare Wale- Special Adviser on Works and Housing.
Hon. Miss.Kemi Sodeinde- Consultant on Women Affairs.
Hon. Seyi Sodimu- Consultant on Internally Generated Revenue.
Hon. Babatunde Mathew Oyedokun- Consultant on Medical and Health.

Dignitaries at the event included:
Member of the Ogun State House of Assembly, representing ASLG Constituencies  I and II, Hon.Yussuf Adejojo and Hon. Adeyemi Ademuyiwa respectively. The Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs, Hon. Afolabi Afuape; APC Party Chairman, Hon. Henry Adetunji Fagbenro; Chairman, Ogun State Alternative Medicine, Hon. Nurudeen Olaleye.

Others are; Former Chairman, Abeokuta South Local Government, Hon. Ayodeji Michael Shomide; Former Chairman, Abeokuta South Local Govt, Hon. Akeem Odejimi; Members of ASLG Legislative Council; Head of Local Government Administration, Mr Segun Ogunjobi; All Heads of Departments amongst others.


Leave a Reply