By Sallaudeen Busirat

The Executive Chairman, Ewekoro Local Government, Hon. Sikiru Adesina has implored the just inagurated 6th Legislative Arm of the Council Area to be supportive in the mission and vision of the New Administration, in order to spread dividends of democracy to all nooks and crannies of the Local Government.

This was the Crux of the messages at the inaguration of the 6th Legislative Council of Ewekoro Local Government held on Monday, 16th August, 2021  at the Legislative Chamber in the Council Secretariat.

The Chairman said, their proclamation will help to stabilize the operation of the government by creating, enabling environment for smooth running at the grassroots.

Hon. Sikiru Adesina, reiterated his administration commitment to bring development closer to the people, this he said, is the core values of which he shall work more through execution of various projects designed for the total upliftment of the Council infrastructure.

In his acceptance speech, the New Leader of the House, Hon. Abiola Kehinde from Wasinmi ward of the local government assured the Chairman and his team that, in spite of the clear separation of powers between the Legislative Council and Executive, the house will work harmoniously with a view to ensuring that all the electioneering promises are fulfilled.

He thereafter, call on the people to reciprocate the good gestures by giving total support, co-operation, payment of dues and never be clog in the wheel of progress of the Local Government.

All Principal officers of the 6th Legislative Council of Ewekoro Local Government were elected unopposed before adjournment of the sitting.

They include Hon. Muib Abiola Kehinde from Wasinmi ward, Leader of the house; Hon. Olayinka Owolabi – Obada ward, the Deputy Leader; The majority Leader from Asa- yobo, Hon. Abiodun Adekunle and Hon. Falabi Olusola, Mosan ward as Chief Whip.


The Occasion witness the presence of Hon. Ganiy Hamzat, Hon. Commissioner for Community Development; Engr, Tony Ojesina- Former Commissioner for Environment; S. A. Akinyemi- Former Chairman, Transition Committee; Alhaja Abisola Aliyu- Member SUBEB and Hon. Kehinde Adepegba- Former LCDA Chairman, Wasinmi;  Mr Lekan Oderinde- Head of Local Government Administration; Ms Adeniji Funke Director, General Services & Administration and Heads of Department.


Leave a Reply