HOME, Politics

By Olopade Peculiar

The Executive Chairman, Imeko Afon Local Government, Hon. Yaya Fadipe, has admonished the newly sworn-in political appointees, to see their appointments, as opportunity to further contributed their quota to the development of the Local Government.

Hon. Fadipe made the statement during the swearing-in of the Secretary to Local Government, Supervisors, Special Advisers and Consultants at the Legislative chambers of the Council secretariat.

While delivering his goodwill message at the event, the Minority Whip of the Ogun State House of Assembly, Hon. Jemil Akingbade, applauded the Council Chairman, for his ingenuity in his selection of the appointees to man the affairs of the various portfolios, describing the selection, as putting the right peg in the right holes.

Hon. Akingbade further charged the appointees, who have been carefully appointed, based on merit and their proven developmental contributions in the Local Government, to use their appointments as launch pads to aim higher in reaching the people at the grassroots.

While responding on behalf other newly sworn-in Political appointees, the new Secretary to Local Government, Hon. Tajudeen Olaleye, appreciated the Executive Governor of Ogun State, Prince Dapo Abiodun, for making the structure of his administration, an enabling environment for the Local Government to grow.

He also showered praises on the Executive Chairman, Hon Yaya Fadipe for given them, the opportunity to serve their people alongside with him and he promised their unalloyed allegiance.

At the event, Hon. Tajudeen Olaleye was sworn-in as the Secretary to Local Government. The Supervisory Councillors are: Hon. Muyideen Atanda, Hon Ramoni Adebolu, Hon. Adebia Julius, Hon. Semiu Adegbite.

Special Advisers are: Mr. Opeogun Joseph, Mr. Wasiu Akingbade and Mrs. Babalola Rebecca while Mr. Balogun Olajide and Mr. Alaye Enoch Atanda were sworn-in as Consultants.

The event was graced by the Minority Whip of the House of Assembly, Hon. Jemil Akingbade; the Vice Chairman, Hon. Fasilat Adebayo; the Leader of the Legislative House, Imeko Afon Local Government, Hon. Lawrence Akindele; APC Chairman of Imeko Afon Local Government, Hon. Olusegun Olalotan; Head of Local Government Administration, Dcn. O. O. Hassan and all Directors of the various departments of the Local Government.


Leave a Reply