HOME, News

By our Correspondent

In line with the campaign promises of the President of the Nigeria Union of Journalists, Comrade Chris Isiguzo to review the Union’s constitution, the National Secretariat has approved the appointment of the following as Members of the Constitution Review Committee.

1. Mr Dele Atunbi,​​​-​Chairman
2. Abba Murtala​​​-​Member
3. Gbenga Onayiga​​​-​Member
4. Helen Udofa​​​​-​Member
5. Roland Osakue​​​-​Member
6. Iduma .O. Iduma​​​-​Member
7. Salamatu Umar Abdullahi​-​Member
8. Umar Saidu​​​​-​Member
9. Adeiza Momoh-Jimoh-Member/Secretary

The terms of reference of the Committee are:
To study carefully the present constitution to ascertain areas/sections that require amendment.

Request and collate submissions from State Council’s/Stakeholders on areas/sections for amendment.

Compile a comprehensive proposal for amendment and Submit a clean draft of the proposal to the National Secretariat.

The draft will be used as working document at the Constitution Review Conference.

The Committee has 3 months to submit its report.


Leave a Reply