Odogbolu LG. Nulge Election: Comrade Yusuf Sulaiman Oladipupo Emerges as New  Nulge Branch Chairman

HOME, News

By Titilayo Ayanwale

The Vice President, Nigeria Union Of Local Government Employee (NULGE), Engr. Comrade Adewale Oyekan, has charged the Candidates for the election and the entire staff of Odogbolu Local Government to be more tolerant and allow peace to reign during and after the election process, in order to have a free and fair election day and then lay a good template for subsequent elections and for everyone to live in harmony and peace.

He gave this charge during the Branch Nulge election, between the Progressive team led by Comrade Yussuf Sulaiman Oladipupo and Rejuvenation team led by Comrade Taiwo Moses Oluwaseun.

The branch election which was conducted and held under a peaceful atmosphere by the State Nulge electoral officers, led by Engr. Comrade Adewale Oyekan at the Odogbolu Local Government Secretariat, on Wednesday 19th July, 2023.

Comrade Yusuf Sulaiman Oladipupo scored a total number of 140 votes while his opponent, Comrade Taiwo Moses Oluwaseun who had 85 votes.

Other Executive members who emerged at the poll were:

1. Comrade Ogunkoya Adeniji – Vice Chairman
2. Comrade Orenuga Kehinde – Secretary
3. Comrade Esther Yemisi Elegbeji – Treasurer
4. Comrade Sulaiman Kalejaye – Assistant Secretary
5. Comrade Ewumade Peter Tobi – Auditor
6. Comrade Awoniyi Opeyemi – Trustee
7. Comrade Safiriyu Oluwaseun – Young Workers
8. Comrade Adeyemi Kofoworola – Chairperson

And also, other Departmental Representatives were:

1. Adesumbo Tolulope – Primary Health Care.
2. Lukman Okuwobi – Information
3. Ojoge Modupe – Planning& Statistics.
4 .Medahunsi Oluremi – Finance
5.Afolabi Tolani – Community
6. Olajumoke Saidat – Agriculture
7. Adunni Peters – Administration
8. Ojute Taiwo – Water & Environmental Sanitation.
9. Enigbokan Oriyomi – Works.

The Progressive team led by Comrade Yussuf Sulaiman Oladipupo cleared all the Nine position in the Executives and also broke the jinx of a second term as Nulge branch Chairman in the history of Odogbolu Local Government.

In his acceptance speech, after the swearing- in of the newly elected excos, the new branch chairman, Comrade Yusuf Sulaiman Oladipupo, appreciated the members of staff and the State Exco, for conducting free and fair election and most especially for exhibiting transparency in the conduct of the election.

He stressed further by appreciating and giving kudos to the Head of Local Government Administration, Mrs. Bola Oshin for her motherly role.



One thought on “Odogbolu LG. Nulge Election: Comrade Yusuf Sulaiman Oladipupo Emerges as New  Nulge Branch Chairman

Leave a Reply