Ogun Waterside LG: Hon. Mudashir Inaugurates LGEA Executive Secretary, Board Chairman, Others


By Timi Musa

....charges them to see the appointments as call to serve.

Following the need to make the primary educational system more vibrant and accessible to all, the Executive Chairman, Ogun Waterside Local Government, Alh. Mudashir Abdulateef Adekunle has inaugurated Mr. Onaniyi Nurudeen as Executive Secretary, and others whose appointment has just been approved by the governor, His Excellency, Prince Dapo Abiodun, MFR, as members of the Local Government Education Authority.

Speaking at the swearing-in ceremony, which was held yesterday, at the Council’s Secretariat, Abigi, the Local Government boss, Hon. Mudashir appreciated Almighty Allah for giving everyone a day like this, he then charged the newly inaugurated members to see their appointment as a call to service while they are to use their offices and wealth of experiences to add glamour to the present administration’s achievements in the Local Government.

He said their successes will be a collective one. He then, enjoined them to replicate the gesture with sincerity and hard-working so that they can achieve their targeted goals before leaving office.

He further eulogies the State Governor, Prince Dapo Abiodun, MFR, for his unrelenting efforts towards assisting the third tier of government to deliver dividends of democracy to the people in the grassroots, the way it is being done at the state, despite the financial challenges experienced world over. Noting that, he still strives to better the lots of Ogun citizenry.

The council boss also congratulated all the appointees and wished them all the best in their new appointments. The high point of the event was the swearing-in ceremony, where all board members were administered the oath of office and allegiance respectively.

Members of the newly inaugurated  Ogun Waterside Education Authority, OWLGEA are: Mr. Onaniyi Nurudeen, Executive Secretary; Monitoring officers: Mr. Ogunbanjo Mufalilu, Mr. Ogunbanjo Tola Lawrence, Mr. Ebiwonjumi Segun and Chief Moshood Adebanjo.

Education Board included: Mr. Anafi Olukoga as Chairman; Mr. Oluleke Reuben as Secretary. Other members are; Mrs. Yinusa Abolore, Mr. Ibrahim Olalekan, Mr. Oyenuga Dare, Mr. Oyinlola Faniyi, Mr. Adesina Temenu, Mr. Mamukuyomi Austin, Mr. Tobi Adewale, and Mr. Oseni Adekunle Mujaidu respectively.

Alhaji Rufai Olatunde Rasaq, Commissioner IV, Local Government Service Commission, charged the appointees to be dedicated to their duties so that ultimate results could be achieved afterward.

Responding on behalf of the newly sworn-in appointees, the Executive Secretary, Mr. Onaniyi, glorified God for the wonderful opportunity given to him, and other members of his team to serve the people.

While thanking the State Governor for the trust and responsibilities bestowed on them, he also expressed gratitude to all and sundry for the support given to them so far, while promising to discharge their duties diligently, effectively, efficiently, and by the best practice.

The dignitaries that graced the occasion were the Chairperson, Chief (Mrs.) Aishat Mudashir; Vice Chairman, Hon. Princess Phillips Abioye; Leader of the House, Hon Okeowo Adekunle; Secretary to the Local Government, Mr. Oladipo Ikuenomore; Governor’s Liaison Officer to the Council, Hon. Adeyinka Okuoga; Party Leaders;

Head of Local Government Administration, Mr. R. A. Olaleye; Honourable Councillors, Supervisors, Special Advisers, Consultants, Party Faithfuls, Directors/ Heads of Department, Heads of Unit, families and friends of the appointees amongst others.


Leave a Reply